AICD welcomes incoming SA/NT division president


    The Australian Institute of Company Directors (AICD) is proud to announce that high-profile South Australian, Susan Neuhaus AM CSC FAICD, will be appointed as SA/NT division president.

    Dr Neuhaus has broad experience as a director and chair across the defence, health and research, government and NFP sectors, including as a Cancer Council SA director and as president and chair of Minda Inc, South Australia’s largest not-for-profit disability service provider.

    Currently, Dr Neuhaus is a council member of the Australian War Memorial, a member of the Leidos Clinical Advisory council, a non-executive director at Carlisle Health Group and she chairs the Veterans Advisory Council South Australia and the General Sir John Monash Scholarship selection committee. She is also an independent assurance reviewer at the Department of Defence.

    Dr Neuhaus has served terms on the Federal Council of the Australian Medical Association (AMA) and as chair of the AMA Health Financing and Economics committee. In 2019, she was elected to the Roll of Fellows of the AMA.

    She also has an impressive Army career spanning over 20 years and was this year made a Member of the Order of Australia for services to medicine, community medicine and veterans and their families.

    Dr Neuhaus said she was honoured to be elected by her peers as division president.

    “I’m grateful for the opportunity to work more closely with the South Australia and Northern Territory business community.

    “The COVID-19 pandemic has spurred a lot of challenges and changes for all sectors of the business community. The SA/NT division of the AICD will continue to provide members with resources and support as we navigate through this unprecedented time.”

    AICD Managing Director and CEO, Angus Armour congratulated Dr Neuhaus on her appointment.

    “Susan brings with her a wealth of experience from her impressive career. She will be a continued asset to the SA/NT division council.

    “I also want to acknowledge Dr Roger Sexton for his substantial contribution to the AICD as SA/NT division president over the past four years.”

    Dr Neuhaus will be appointed SA/NT division president on 1 September 2020.

    Latest news

    This is of of your complimentary pieces of content

    This is exclusive content.

    You have reached your limit for guest contents. The content you are trying to access is exclusive for AICD members. Please become a member for unlimited access.