Australia Day honours awards AICD Review

Saturday, 01 June 2002


    Fifteen members of the AICD were named in this year's Australia Day Honours Awards. 

    Their good citizenship and leadership provides inspiration for all Australians in strengthening Australian business, encouraging an entrepreneurial spirit, providing employment and promoting Australia as a global business leader. On behalf of their proud 16,000 fellow members, the AICD congratulates:

    Companion of the Order of Australia (AC)

    Morrish Alexander BESLEY, AC, NSW

    Ross DUNNING, AC, Queensland

    Gordon Keith Mackenzie MOYES, AC, NSW

    Maurice Lionel NEWMAN, AC, NSW

    Carlo SALTERI, AC, NSW

    Officer of the Order of Australia (AO)

    Anthony J BEDDISON, AO, Victoria

    George CHAPMAN, AO, Queensland

    Geoff MITCHELL, AO, Queensland

    John Henry PASCOE, AO, NSW

    Norbury ROGERS, AO, Queensland

    Frank Ernest SARTOR, AO, NSW

    Member of the Order of Australia (AM)

    Thomas James O'BRIEN, AM, Victoria

    Ian RANDALL, AM, Victoria

    Medal of the Order of Australia (OAM)

    Nellie Joan AMES, OAM, Tasmania

    John Daniel CROSBY, OAM, South Australia


    The purpose of this database is to provide a full-text record of all articles that have appeared in the CDJ since February 1997. It is aimed to assist in the research and reference process. The database has a full-text index and will enable articles to be easily retrieved.It should be noted that information contained in this database is in pre-publication format only - IT IS NOT THE FINAL PRINTED VERSION OF THE CDJ - therefore there might be slight discrepancies between the contents of this database and the printed CDJ.

    Latest news

    This is of of your complimentary pieces of content

    This is exclusive content.

    You have reached your limit for guest contents. The content you are trying to access is exclusive for AICD members. Please become a member for unlimited access.