

MEDIA RELEASE

Date: 11th November, 2022

18 Jamison Street Sydney NSW 2000

t: 1300 739 119

e: contact@aicd.com.au aicd.com.au

ABN 11 008 484 197

## **Tasmanian Emerging Director Award**

Ms Lucy Byrne GAICD has been named as the winner of the 2022 Tasmanian Emerging Director Award by the Australian Institute of Company Directors (AICD).

Ms Byrne is a non-executive director with more than 10 years board experience across business, health and sporting organisations, and is a leading figure in her field as a community and health professional.

After almost 20 years working in local and state government and the tertiary education sector, Ms Byrne now runs her own small business which works to improve individual, social and economic outcomes across Tasmanian organisations and communities.

The scope of Ms Byrne's work extends to public speaking, project management, mentoring, workshop facilitation and the provision of strategic advice across all levels of government, not-for-profit and community organisations, educational institutions, and the corporate sector.

Tasmania/Victoria State Manager Evan Dukas MAICD said the Emerging Director Award is given to an AICD member who has displayed commitment to professional development in the field of governance.

"As a dual graduate of the AICD Lucy has prioritised contemporary governance and she will make a great emerging director ambassador for the AICD and other up and coming directors."

Ms Byrne said she was especially honoured to receive this year's Emerging Director Award from her peers.

The 2022 Emerging Director Award will be presented by Graeme Lynch FAICD at an awards luncheon being held in Hobart on November 10.

Media Contact: Jane Braslin 0439 167 567

The Australian Institute of Company Directors is committed to strengthening society through world-class governance. We aim to be the independent and trusted voice of governance, building the capability of a community of leaders for the benefit of society. Our membership of nearly 50,000 includes directors and senior leaders from business, government and the not-for-profit sectors.